Staff

The small but mighty staff is made up of permanent and seasonal positions (from March through November). All seasonal positions are professional crew on the A.J. Meerwald. The United States Coast Guard requires licenses and staffing levels that call for licensed mariners for seven day per week operations. BCB requires its shipboard officers (Captain, Relief Captain, and 1st Mate) to be licensed by the United States Coast Guard. Deck positions require a degree in a relevant field and teaching experience.
BCB staff members are chosen for their education, depth of experience, broad base of skills and their passion for and commitment to the region’s history, culture and environment. 

 

Rachel Rodgers Dolhanczyk
Delaware Bay Museum & Folklife Center Curator

museum@bayshorecenter.org
• Museum Exhibits and Archives coordination
• Oral History Project coordination
• Museum volunteer management

Sheri Gatier
Oyster Cracker Cafe Manager

cafe@bayshorecenter.org 
• Cafe Operations and Staffing
• Event catering

Chase Jackson
Program Manager

outreach@bayshorecenter.org
• Community Programming
• Volunteer Management

Brian Keenan
Interim Executive Director  

director@bayshorecenter.org
• Responsible to carry out BCB mission
• Recruitment and Management of staff & volunteers
• Strategic and operational planning
• General Operations (systems/data/environmental policies/regulatory compliance)
• Financial management and accounting
• External Affairs (partnerships/marketing/PR)
• Program Services (Shipboard/Shorebased/Community)
• Board Relations
• Development/Grants
• Facilities/Capital Projects

Facilities Technician - We're Hiring!
facilities@bayshorecenter.org
• Property Management
• Event Coordination
• Inspections, Permits
• Facilities volunteer management

Allison Place
Education Program Coordinator

education@bayshorecenter.org
• Shipboard and Shore-based Education Coordinator
• Ship scheduler
• Port Relations
• Shipboard Volunteer Management

Captain Johann Steinke
Captain & Director of Marine Operations

captain@bayshorecenter.org
• Captain of the A.J. Meerwald
• Responsible for vessel maintenance
• Helps maintain the wharves and buildings
• Keeps crew informed of sailing and port information
• Locates and researches possible new ports
• Supervises volunteers with dock and shipboard maintenance
• Responsible for the drug testing program
• Other duties as directed by the Executive Director

Diane Stephenson
Bookkeeper 

bookkeeping@bayshorecenter.org
• Payroll
• Accounts Payable/Receivable
• Financial Reporting

Jamie Warner
Marketing and Donor Relations Manager

giving@bayshorecenter.org
• Individual Giving and Donor Relations
• Event Planning
• Web and Social Media Management
• Merchandise
• Marketing/Advertising/Promotions
• Publicity

TOP